top of page

Product Awards, My Interview, Projects, and more!

Hey Guys, hope you're doing well!

Just wanted to post a quick update covering some things that are going to happen, and have already happened, that are related to the blog; let's get started.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

> My Interview

Recently, I was speaking with the founder of a technology review blog(just like ours), who agreed to write an article/interview about me on her site! In her review, she mentioned that,

"Muthu makes me feel lazy because when I was 11 years old, my main activity was laying on my bed reading and drawing comics!"

This drove my curiosity to go check out her "About" page, in which the following quote was found.

"I started The Gadgeteer as a small hobby site on the Geocities free community pages back in the summer of 1997. By December of that same year, I purchased the domain name of the-gadgeteer.com and within 3 years, The Gadgeteer grew to become one of the most trusted product review sites on the net. Recognized by Microsoft, the Wallstreet Journal and many other industry sources"

This is an amazing achievement! Back then, the internet was still relatively new and it was extremely hard(much harder than today) to get noticed by viewers, companies, and even gain a following as large as Julie's might have been back then! To be recognized as a trusted provider of reviews by the single biggest software company at that time, mind-blowing! And all in 3 years!

> Product Awards

So, as I come across and review more and more products, I started to think; I need a way to recognize truly outstanding, unique products that definitely stand out from the crowd. And thus, the "Outstandingly Awesome" award was born. This will be in the bottom right corner of the image of any product that is deemed worthy to receive it. I whipped up a quick and dirty logo using pieces I found on the internet along with some photo editing. This will be implemented in every review from here on out.

> Projects

There are going to be big projects on the blog. By "projects", I mean large scale posts that involve a lot of work and usually money, after we have completed the project, we usually put it to use in whatever situation we wrote about; due to the money involved, these will usually be sponsored by companies. I'm currently planning one that involves integrating technology into a classroom environment, in a unique way. Anyway, you guys should watch out for that in around June to July at most.

> Guest Reviews

There will be guest bloggers active on the site soon, most notably, a friend named Arvind. Arvind will be doing a comprehensive review of The Pentel Graphgear 1000, a mechanical drafting pencil. That's also going to be on the site soon, so be sure to watch for it. If you are interested in becoming a part of The Yay! or Nay? Guest Blogger Team, then you can email me over at our "About" page. Arvind will most likely be doing some long-time reviews for the blog and will likely become a part of the team.

Well, I wanted to brief you guys on some of the stuff thats been going on in and around the channel, hopefully I did.

Thanks for reading everyone, I'll see you later!

  • email
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Featured Review
bottom of page