top of page

Everyday Essentials (Early 2017)

Hey Guys, hows it going?

Today I'm going to feature some products that I have reviewed, have been sent to me for this specific post, and things that are just awesome. Let's get started.

> Fidget Spinner

Now, this specific item is interchangeable with any other fidget item, such as a fidget cube or even a different spinner. My personal fidget spinner is The Rush by JWRAPS. In this day and age, fidget spinners are a dime a dozen, but what differentiates this spinner from the rest is the fact that you can get a custom "wrap" on it. These wraps come in more than 20 different varieties and are a cool and cheap way to get a custom fidget spinner that not only looks cool, but also is durable and functions well. The one I have and the one displayed above is the stock, "Carbon Fiber" wrap, you can choose from any of their 20+ varieties for just $3 extra.

> Smartphone

I love my Smartphone, it's cures me of boredom, keeps me in the know about the latest news and such, and is my main camera and calendar. I'm definitely looking to upgrade my Smartphone, but as of now, it's The Motorola G 1st Generation. This phone is currently running Android 5.0 Lollipop and with a bunch of customization tweaks made by yours truly. This is an absolute essential.

> Earbuds

Earbuds are an absolute necessity for me. I listen to music in the car, on the way to school, and more. My personal earbuds are The Bose SoundSport Wired, No In-Line Remote. I was able to find these at Best Buy during Black Friday, for around $40. They sound great, fit well, look great, and come with a carrying case and interchangeable ear tips.

> A Game

This is not absolutely necessary for myself, but if I know that i'm going to some kind of party or sleepover where there will be people my age, it's required. Any game will suffice, but I personally love to carry Exploding Kittens and Fisticuffs, since they can be played with a minimum of 2 players, the art is great, they're portable, and awesome fun.

> Water Bottle

A water bottle is absolutely necessary to the kit. Hydration is one of the most important aspects of our lives, so you have to have water. My favorite is The Hidrate Spark 2.0 Smart Water Bottle since it looks great, feels good, can carry a good amount of water, and tracks your hydration quite well.

> Pencil

Yet another necessity. A pencil is incredibly important to me, I need to always have a writing utensil on hand, and a good one too. The Alvin Draft Matic Mechanical Pencil is good for this because it has a good grip, a decent eraser, looks great, and is easy to carry around. My other picks for this would include The Pentel GraphGear 1000 and The Uni-Ball Kurutoga.

> IFIXIT 64-Bit Driver Kit

This is not a necessity for me but, it's good because it's light, portable, has support for virtually every screw type, and is high-quality. I included The Metal Spudger, an ESD-Safe tweezer and a blue plastic prying tool. All of these can be found on ifixit.com or inside their Pro-Tech Toolkit. My friends and I take things apart for fun during sleepovers and such, so it's good to have.

> Poster

I love posters. They're not something I carry with me but rather, something that I put in my room, my workspace. My workspace is surrounded by posters, movie posters(mostly since AMC offers them for free), TV show posters, and cool ones, such as The Self-Repair Manifesto from IFIXIT. You guys may remember I checked out some of their stuff recently. This poster outlines the rights of fixers in The 21st century and how repair is helpful to us, our wallets, and our planet in a Declaration of Independence style. Best of all, this poster only costs 50 Cents! It's printed on nice, matte-feeling paper and they'll even allow you to download and print it for free on your own!

> T-Shirt

A good t-shirt is probably one of my favorite articles of clothing. All of my t-shirts and shirts are from Abercrombie & Fitch, they make really nice t-shirts that feel good, look good, and will last a long time. On days when i'm feeling like I want to express myself, I wear my IFIXIT shirt. I received an IFIXIT shirt that reads, "Never Take Broken For An Answer" along with a wrench and a banner in which the words are displayed. It feels good, looks good, and just like Abercrombie & Fitch shirts, hopefully will last a long time.

Thanks for reading everyone, let me know if you liked this format by sending me an email or dropping me a direct message on Instagram, I'll catch you in the next one!

  • email
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
Featured Review
bottom of page